Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Spine Center

Stephen P. Courtney, MD

Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Plano, TX

60 total reviews

Dr. Stephen P. Courtney always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Courtney below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Juliette M.
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr. Courtney performed my ESI back in 2016 after doing a steroid test (prednisone) first which is very important as the patient may not respond to the steroid and that is what the ESI is all about. Just recently I have started thinking it may be time for another ESI and of course I will go to Dr. Courtney. You stay with who you know does you well.
Darlene W.
Submitted 06/03/22
Excellent Staff and Brilliant Dr. with a great bedside manner.
Joseph M.
Submitted 05/12/22
Excellent service and treatment.
Susan H.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Courtney is the best! I highly recommend if you have pain or a neck or back injury see him first and he will help you!
Laurie K.
Submitted 02/07/22
Dr. Stephen Courtney is a wonderful doctor. He listens to my concerns and does not rush me when I have questions regarding my recovery and new issues going on. The staff is awesome, always pleasant, kind and caring. Thank you!!!
Peace E.
Submitted 12/23/21
I love them they are like my family .They are professional to the core. Best surgeon in town and you recover very fast.You are the best.
Denver J.
Submitted 12/16/21
Very easy to talk to, very informative.
Wayne H.
Submitted 12/07/21
Dr. Courtney is the best Orthopedic surgeon in Texas! He has performed both cervical and lumbar fusions on myself and cervical fusion on my mother. He has great bedside manner and a comprehensive and thorough recovery plan. Highly recommend his expert services.
Claudia R.
Submitted 09/10/21
Dr. Courtney explained thoroughly my condition and the options to take care of it. He's nonsense and professional. And his staff is great.
Laurie K.
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr. Courtney is the best orthopedic surgeon.
Billy G.
Submitted 08/02/21
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE..
Mark S.
Submitted 07/24/21
Dr. Courtney, his PA, Allison and their entire crew are fantastic. We tried to correct everything without the necessity of surgery, but it became necessary for surgical intervention. Best decision I’ve ever made. This is the best I have felt in over a year and a half. Thank you Steve, Alison and your entire crew. I could not more highly recommend them to anybody who has spine problems.
Mark L.
Submitted 06/25/21
Dr Courtney and his entire staff are focused on the wellbeing of their patients and the go above and beyond to help you.
Rodney Bryan J.
Submitted 06/18/21
Dr Courtney is awesome. He repaired my back 8 years ago and I have been in great health
Jimin S.
Submitted 09/11/20
He is very professional. Thanks.
Tony T.
Submitted 05/26/20
Great
Kevin G.
Submitted 01/28/20
Six weeks post lumbar fusion. R SI issue, injection and immediate relief. Small slow healing incision edge, snip, clip, done. In and out in 30 minutes. Love that Dr Courtney treats every patient as his only patient.
Erika D.
Submitted 01/15/20
I always love to interact with Dr. Courtney and his office staff. They are very friendly and informative and really take the time needed to communicate information to ensure that I understand every thing.
Bryson M.
Submitted 01/08/20
It was amazing and I will definitely go back. Only thing I would suggest is that you guys make sure you get the names correct when you send out imaging orders.
Franklin L.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Courtney and staff are always courteous and on time. He takes time with his patients. I feel valued.