Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Spine Center

Stephen P. Courtney, MD

Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Collin County, Plano, TX

52 total reviews

Dr. Stephen P. Courtney always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 52 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Courtney below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Claudia R.
Submitted 09/10/21
Dr. Courtney explained thoroughly my condition and the options to take care of it. He's nonsense and professional. And his staff is great.
Laurie K.
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr. Courtney is the best orthopedic surgeon.
Billy G.
Submitted 08/02/21
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE..
Mark S.
Submitted 07/24/21
Dr. Courtney, his PA, Allison and their entire crew are fantastic. We tried to correct everything without the necessity of surgery, but it became necessary for surgical intervention. Best decision I’ve ever made. This is the best I have felt in over a year and a half. Thank you Steve, Alison and your entire crew. I could not more highly recommend them to anybody who has spine problems.
Mark L.
Submitted 06/25/21
Dr Courtney and his entire staff are focused on the wellbeing of their patients and the go above and beyond to help you.
Rodney Bryan J.
Submitted 06/18/21
Dr Courtney is awesome. He repaired my back 8 years ago and I have been in great health
Jimin S.
Submitted 09/11/20
He is very professional. Thanks.
Tony T.
Submitted 05/26/20
Great
Kevin G.
Submitted 01/28/20
Six weeks post lumbar fusion. R SI issue, injection and immediate relief. Small slow healing incision edge, snip, clip, done. In and out in 30 minutes. Love that Dr Courtney treats every patient as his only patient.
Erika D.
Submitted 01/15/20
I always love to interact with Dr. Courtney and his office staff. They are very friendly and informative and really take the time needed to communicate information to ensure that I understand every thing.
Bryson M.
Submitted 01/08/20
It was amazing and I will definitely go back. Only thing I would suggest is that you guys make sure you get the names correct when you send out imaging orders.
Franklin L.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Courtney and staff are always courteous and on time. He takes time with his patients. I feel valued.
Steven C.
Submitted 12/14/19
Very personable and professional. Takes the time to explain exactly what’s going on
Annie D.
Submitted 12/14/19
Immensely grateful for being able to get an appointment so quickly - the pain was nearly debilitating. The PA was great and got a treatment plan going immediately, which provided relief. Dr. Courtney was personable and walked thru MRI results - took time to explain what was going on.
Donna E.
Submitted 12/14/19
Great staff, friendly, efficient ...more important, effective!
Cecilia F.
Submitted 12/13/19
Visits are always friendly, professional and informative. Highly recommend Dr Courtney.
Cynthia G.
Submitted 12/12/19
Lori, Dr. Courtney and staff are fabulous. Caring, attentive and always willing to help.
Leneeshia B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Love how Dr. Courtney explains everything he is doing.
Troy T.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Courtney is always a positive experience.
Renee G.
Submitted 12/06/19
I feel like Dr Courtney and Lori are my extended family. I first saw him in 2010 and trust him more than any surgeon doctor I have talked to. I feel like he cares that much about his patients. He doesn’t recommend what is easiest for him but what will optimize your quality of life.