Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Spine Center

Stephen P. Courtney, MD

Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Plano, TX

4.94/5 Star Rating
68 total reviews

Dr. Stephen P. Courtney always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 68 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Courtney below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Dr Courtney and his staff and the best!
Sarah W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Absolutely pleased with everyone in the office I will continue to be a patient here most caring and wonderful team will definitely refer to this doctor he’s amazing
Floyd J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Awesome, excellent staff, very caring and Dr Courtney has changed my life as far as enjoying physical activities without the pain. Don't bother with anyone else, just go see Dr. Courtney.
Floyd J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Dr Courtney is quitw possibly the best orthopedic surgeon ever! I've had a few procedures and follow up visits and he's changed my life as far my back. Don't bother with anyone else. Another bonus is his staff, they're attentive, friendly and go above and beyond to help you. If you need an orthopedic surgeon, use the best and quit wasting your time with other drs.
Janet P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Dr Courtney came into my and my families lives in 2000 yep it has been 22years! I thank God all the time he did!! Doc has always taken the time and care of my back and most my family and many I referred family and friends and none have come back to me complaining what a horrible Dr he is!!! He explains things very in depth and I bet if you could b awake during surgery he would b explaining every step of the surgery! Dr Courtney has always tried every kind of treatment possible in all my surgeries to keep from having to cut again! Dr Courtney is cautious and great surgeon! People ask why he didn't fix my back all at one time? Well, if ain't broke u can't fix it! Let me tell you it ain't been easy!!!! I'm not a texted book case, so there have been nightmares involved!! Thank you Dr Courtney, Lori, all the staff keep up the great care!!!!!
Terri B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
I like Dr. Courtney and his Staff. Very nice and pleasant experience.
Daphne E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Great doctor and practice!
Chad E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Always on top of his game and super personable. He’s the real deal.
Juliette M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr. Courtney performed my ESI back in 2016 after doing a steroid test (prednisone) first which is very important as the patient may not respond to the steroid and that is what the ESI is all about. Just recently I have started thinking it may be time for another ESI and of course I will go to Dr. Courtney. You stay with who you know does you well.
Darlene W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
Excellent Staff and Brilliant Dr. with a great bedside manner.
Joseph M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Excellent service and treatment.
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Courtney is the best! I highly recommend if you have pain or a neck or back injury see him first and he will help you!
Laurie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
Dr. Stephen Courtney is a wonderful doctor. He listens to my concerns and does not rush me when I have questions regarding my recovery and new issues going on. The staff is awesome, always pleasant, kind and caring. Thank you!!!
Peace E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/21
I love them they are like my family .They are professional to the core. Best surgeon in town and you recover very fast.You are the best.
Denver J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Very easy to talk to, very informative.
Wayne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/21
Dr. Courtney is the best Orthopedic surgeon in Texas! He has performed both cervical and lumbar fusions on myself and cervical fusion on my mother. He has great bedside manner and a comprehensive and thorough recovery plan. Highly recommend his expert services.
Claudia R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/21
Dr. Courtney explained thoroughly my condition and the options to take care of it. He's nonsense and professional. And his staff is great.
Laurie K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr. Courtney is the best orthopedic surgeon.
Billy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/21
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE..
Mark S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/21
Dr. Courtney, his PA, Allison and their entire crew are fantastic. We tried to correct everything without the necessity of surgery, but it became necessary for surgical intervention. Best decision I’ve ever made. This is the best I have felt in over a year and a half. Thank you Steve, Alison and your entire crew. I could not more highly recommend them to anybody who has spine problems.